Pumpkin, Banana, and Spinach Green Smoothie 10/8

I was so busy enjoying this that I forgot to take a picture until I was halfway done!

IMG_5331

I’ve been on a bit of a green smoothie kick lately.  It feels so good knowing that I’ve already had a serving of my leafy greens and a couple of servings of fruit before 9 AM.  Today I got some extra veggies in because I had leftover pumpkin puree sitting in my fridge.

Pumpkin, Banana, and Spinach Smoothie (makes enough to fill one 8-oz glass):

  • 1 frozen banana
  • about 1/2 cup of canned pumpkin puree
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • 2 big spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt
  • about 1/2 tsp each of ground cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg

Puree the banana in a food processor until it is very smooth.  Add the pumpkin puree and spinach and process until very smooth.  Add the yogurt and spices and pulse until combined.

Leave a Reply

